NERC: Nigerian govt re-appoints dispute resolution panel members 

The Federal Government has re-appointed a 12-member Dispute Resolution Panel for the Nigerian Electricity Supply Industry (NESI).

Michael Faloseyi, an Assistant General Manager at the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC), made this known on Monday.

The members of the reconstituted are Olufunmilayo Roberts, Adeyemi Akisanya, Augustine Mamedu and Adeyemi Oyedele.

Others are Messrs Hussaini Mohammed, Okechukwu Chiazor, Ajagbe Oyetunde, Onagoruwa Bolanle, Ezekiel Osarieme, Batholomew Onyejekwe, Nnena Ejekam, and Sadiku Folorunsho.

The stated explained that the appointment of the members was in line with Section 42.1.3 of the Market Rules, which empowers the commission to constitute the panel.

“The functions of the panel, as spelt out in Section 42.3.7 of the Market Rules, include the arbitration and settlement of disputes between market participants in the Nigerian electricity market.

“Others are the System Operator (SO), the Market Operator (MO), and other licensees engaged in the trading of electricity,” it read.

NERC urged market participants use the channel of alternative dispute resolution for the resolution of disputes in the electricity industry.

How to Download Movie on Naijaray - See Here

NOTICE: For Any Broken Link, kindly use the Comment session box to report and it will be resolve shortly
Previous articleKaduna mourns former SSG, Charles Bonat 
Next articleCOVID-19: Premier League restart gets boost as UK government sets June 1 date


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here