Join Naijaray WhatsApp group

Godwin Obaseki and Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu
Godwin Obaseki and Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu

Governor Godwin Obaseki and Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu has won their respective polling unit in today Edo state Governorship election. 

The All Progressives Congress candidate in the Edo State governorship election, Osagie Ize-Iyamu, has won his polling unit at Ward 5, Iguododo community in Orhionwon Local Government Area.

Ize-Iyamu polled 292 votes while Godwin Obaseki of the Peoples Democratic Party got 21 votes.

Meanwhile, The Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki, has also won the election in his polling unit held on Saturday.

The result of the polling unit was announced Saturday afternoon by the INEC presiding officer at the unit.

The result showed that Mr Obaseki of the PDP polled 184 votes, while Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the APC scored 62 votes. Five votes were voided.

READ ALSO:  BREAKING: 855 days left as INEC announces date for 2023 Presidential election

Although 14 parties are taking part in the Edo governorship election, it is believed to be a two-horse race between Mr Obaseki and Mr Ize-Iyamu.
Best Regards,


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here